SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    Contemplating a 5.56 piston rifle; What's the current state of this end of the market?
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Contemplating a 5.56 piston rifle; What's the current state of this end of the market? Login/Join 
Shall Not Be Infringed
Picture of nhracecraft
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Slippery Pete:

LWRC is very high quality. I have limited experience but I wouldn't hesitate. I still write their 6.8 PSD messages in the "missed connections" section of the personals.

No clue what you're talking about, but I assume this was either extremely funny or brilliant marketing by LWRC, Can you share a little more on this? Wink

If Some is Good, and More is Better.....then Too Much, is Just Enough !!
Trump 2024....Save America!
"May Almighty God bless the United States of America" - parabellum 7/26/20
Live Free or Die!

Posts: 8788 | Location: New Hampshire | Registered: October 29, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
You have cow?
I lift cow!
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by nhracecraft:
quote:

LWRC is very high quality. I have limited experience but I wouldn't hesitate. I still write their 6.8 PSD messages in the "missed connections" section of the personals.

No clue what you're talking about, but I assume this was either extremely funny or brilliant marketing by LWRC, Can you share a little more on this? Wink

A long time ago, those of use who passed a potential lover in day to day life and were too shy, frozen with awe, or too far away to engage said lover had a second chance to appeal to the universe to bring them back. The newspaper had a "missed connections" section in the personal ads. You might read something like, "to the tall drink of water in the tight blue jeans with the finely groomed facial hair, framed by a red button up, who held the door for me at Walgreens, my heart's greatest desire is to find you."