SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    30-30 lever action recommendations
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

30-30 lever action recommendations Login/Join 
Prepared for the Worst, Providing the Best
Picture of 92fstech
posted Hide Post
^^^ While I'm not a proponent of banning most things, I could make an exception for the above due to "criminal ugliness"! Eek

I do think Mossburg makes a "regular" levergun, though, too. Has anybody here had any experience with one? Are they any good?

Posts: 8538 | Location: In the Cornfields | Registered: May 25, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Dusting this thread off as I am still on the hunt for a 30-30, the market around here just hasn't produced yet.

For those that suggested the Winchester 94, any truth that they can launch brass into your face?

My Dad thought that as a lefty the top eject offered by the 94 versus the Marlin 336 would be better for me but not sure I want to put up with that if that is the norm with those rifles, thoughts?

Posts: 339 | Location: Twin Cities MN | Registered: April 21, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Like a party
in your pants
Picture of armored
posted Hide Post
Henry has a new side loading 30/30, looks fantastic. Can be loaded from the front or side.
If I was in the market its the one I would check out.

Posts: 4622 | Location: Chicago, IL, USA: | Registered: November 17, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Throwin sparks
makin knives
Picture of sybo
posted Hide Post
Interesting..... I'll have to check this out^^^^^^^^

Posts: 6203 | Location: Nashville Tn | Registered: October 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Another good source for used lever actions can be local auctions and estate sales. You just need to have cash ready in hand to buy.
And dont overlook the Ted Williams brand of levers
as they are Winchester made but sold under Sears brand name. I have one and it is amazingly accurate.