SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    Sig Rifle Scopes?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Sig Rifle Scopes? Login/Join 
Doing what I want,
When I want,
If I want!
Picture of beltfed21
posted
What do you know about Sig scopes? Does someone make them for Sig? How's the quality? They aren't cheap that's for sure.

"On the other side of fear you will always find freedom"

Posts: 2667 | Registered: January 08, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Alea iacta est
posted Hide Post
Dunno who makes them, and I have no FIRSTHAND knowledge, but I know a few of the people that shot in the "Long Range Reality" TV series that were given the scopes for free and opted to sell them after the season ended, rather than swap them in for their current optic.

Must not be that good.

And yeah, they sure are spendy for a relative newcomer to the glass market.

Posts: 15665 | Location: Location, Location  | Registered: April 09, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I say this all the time about sig optics. Why would anyone use one when there are so many proven options available. Unless they do something that moves the needle (price,features,warranty etc.)its just a big risk. The brand name is not worth s*** in this market.

“So in war, the way is to avoid what is strong, and strike at what is weak.”

Posts: 10974 | Registered: October 14, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Some of them have some nice features, but there seem to also be a lot of proven quality optics with similar features for the same price, or less.

Posts: 3326 | Location: South FL | Registered: February 09, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Persian
Picture of PPGMD
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by exx1976: