SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    Best Place to get SBR Information?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Best Place to get SBR Information? Login/Join 
Thermonuclear Vulcan
Picture of Zebulon
posted
I want a Short Barreled AR for Home Defense...Where can I get the Best Information? I'm new at this. It's just for the House. Thank you all.....Zebulon

Posts: 2761 | Location: Central North Carolina | Registered: November 19, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
If you mean a NFA national firearms act short barreled rifle, with a $200 transfer tax stamp, I would skim some discussions and for sale items on the principal two boards, and then visit some class 3 dealers in your state. Another consideration is a suppressor too.

Here is a Colt 9mm SBR w a 10“ bbl.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/UdEvTYVq78vHuXc33

Posts: 2558 | Location: Ark, USA | Registered: January 07, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
What specific information are you looking for? Which gun to buy or the legalities of purchasing/owning one?

Posts: 2466 | Location: WI | Registered: December 29, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Never Go
Full Retard
Picture of MitchbSC
posted Hide Post
The ATF NFA FAQ is there to make your head hurt.

Anything rifle-based with a barrel(s) shorter than 16" *or* overall length less than 26" put you in violation of the NFA regardless of whether it never leaves your home. Welcome to gun control from 1934 intended to control Italians.

They don't think it be like it is, but it do.

Posts: 4797 | Location: SC | Registered: January 27, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Shall Not Be Infringed
Picture of nhracecraft
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by MitchbSC:
The ATF NFA FAQ is there to make your head hurt.