SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    Winchester Lever Action Feeding Issue-UPDATE at bottom of pg 1
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Winchester Lever Action Feeding Issue-UPDATE at bottom of pg 1 Login/Join 
Picture of sjames
posted
I've got a buddy who picked up a rough but serviceable Winchester lever action in 357 magnum. He doesn't have much tied up in it but it will not pick up and load the second round.

Now, I'm no gunsmith...just an avid tinkerer...but he asked me for help. I've never worked on any lever actions before and wondered if anyone could tell me what's going on with it...or most importantly...if I should tell him to take to someone who knows what they're doing, if that person exists.

Here's a video he shot showing the malfunction.

Thanks for your help as I try to help a friend.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: sjames,

Posts: 2505 | Location: Central Texas | Registered: August 22, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I could not get the video to play. Just a pic. I got it to work. It is beyond my pay grade.

Posts: 17234 | Location: Stuck at home | Registered: January 02, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of sjames
posted Hide Post
Weird. It works for me when I click it.

Anyone else?

Posts: 2505 | Location: Central Texas | Registered: August 22, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Frangas non Flectes
Picture of P220 Smudge
posted Hide Post
If I click it, it opens an external link to a video. So that much is working. Smile

I wish I could help. I badly desire a .357 lever rifle and I hope your friend gets his working correctly. Smile

Posts: 17123 | Location: Sonoran Desert | Registered: February 10, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Member!
posted Hide Post