SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    Lever action 357's, Marlin or Henry
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Lever action 357's, Marlin or Henry Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
I have an All Weather 357 Henry. ~200 rounds so far. Half 38's, half 357. All cycle every time.

Posts: 266 | Location: SE Georgia | Registered: December 25, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I studied The Henry with Brass Receiver, The Chiappa Alaskan takedown, and All Weather Henry for about 3 months before going with the All Weather. I liked the octagonal barrel for the Henry brass receiver but it’s 12% heavier that the Henry steel or All Weather.
The Chiappa had two drawbacks, if service was needed I wasn’t sure who did that and it was about $500 more than the All Weather.
I put a Skinner Peep sight on mine. No regrets

Posts: 266 | Location: SE Georgia | Registered: December 25, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of RichardC
posted Hide Post
The sharp edges on the loading gate and port on my Marlin chew my fingers so badly that I am about ready to quit after a few reloads.

That Henry tube-load design is calling me.

Posts: 15841 | Location: Florida | Registered: June 23, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Good, bad, I'm the
guy with the gun
Picture of 45ProCarry
posted Hide Post
Save up your allowance and buy a JM Marlin. You will be glad you did.

Posts: 2343 | Location: USA | Registered: May 03, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
fugitive from reality
Picture of SgtGold
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Outnumbered: