SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    True 1- 6 or 8x optics
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

True 1- 6 or 8x optics Login/Join 
posted
I want to try one of these on my SCAR17. Left on my own I'd just get the NF one (atacr 1-8x24). But I have zero experience in this magnification area. I'm trying to see if I can go from my current SCAR17 setup(s) (one with aimpoint, one with Atacr 4-16x42) to a common optic on both. I'm looking for some guidance. j

“So in war, the way is to avoid what is strong, and strike at what is weak.”

Posts: 10966 | Registered: October 14, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"Member"
Picture of cas
posted Hide Post
I've never used a 6 or 8, just 1-4 (I have Meoptas). If it's true 1X and truly daylight visible under all conditions, 1X is just like using a dot.

I've never seen the NF ones, but I have used other brands that claimed to be daylight visible but really weren't, not in all conditions. (as it turned out not in the conditions I would use them most lol)

Posts: 21052 | Location: 18th & Fairfax  | Registered: May 17, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 98XJRC
posted Hide Post
While I don’t have personal experience I’ve heard fantastic things about the Vortex Razor HD Gen 2 along with the Eotech Vudu. Before dropping the coin on anything check out both offerings. YouTube is a great resource for reviews, comparisons, etc.

I’ll also add that my next rifle will have a low powered variable on it. I view them as the best of both worlds. With a quality LPV you receive a daylight bright illuminated reticle which with practice is as quick as a red dot. Add to that the ability to crank up the magnification to increase longer distance accuracy and you’ve got a win IMO.

Posts: 782 | Location: PA  | Registered: December 05, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of creslin
posted Hide Post
I have the NF NX8 on one of my rifles.