SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    What Do You Like for a Bipod
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What Do You Like for a Bipod Login/Join 
posted
I've never used a bipod before, but I'm thinking it will be easier than sandbags as I'm getting more into benchrest shooting.

I want one that attaches to the front sling swivel, and it easy to move from gun to gun. Will only be used from the benchrest, or maybe prone, so it doesn't need to be that long, but I see some extend so that might be interesting too. What is the height that's typical for benchrest shooting?

Seems to be a lot out there for a big range of prices and I'm just wondering if it pays to go for the high end ones.

Thanks,

Don

Posts: 1514 | Location: Ypsilanti, MI | Registered: August 03, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
With bad intent
posted Hide Post
Only 2 names Harris or Atlas, will come down to personal preference. I dont do benchrest shooting but I do shoot from a bench 6-12in seems to work for me.

Posts: 7912 | Location: One step ahead of you | Registered: February 10, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
They're after my Lucky Charms!
Picture of IrishWind
posted Hide Post
Harris. Look there. And I like the 6-9" for range use.

Atlas is well respected. But pricey.

I would start with Harris and see if you like it.

Lord, your ocean is so very large and my divos are so very f****d-up
Dirt Sailors Unite!

Posts: 25075 | Location: NoVa | Registered: May 06, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Alea iacta est
posted Hide Post
Atlas here.

Posts: 15665 | Location: Location, Location  | Registered: April 09, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Freethinker
Picture of sigfreund
posted Hide Post