SIGforum
How are Palmetto State Armory ARs

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/630601935/m/1310098554

May 11, 2019, 10:19 AM
bczrx
How are Palmetto State Armory ARs
I respect PSA- and accept that mistakes happen.

I have built 3 or 4 ARs on their products, for fun.

I've sold most of them by now though.

Quality was acceptable to me- as I am not an AR Expert. It looked good and worked, at the right price.

I did have one issue, and they really impressed me.

Last year, I noticed that the front sight block was out of time/alignment on the upper, and I didn't notice this for over 4 years. [I get out to use it maybe once a year- and there were some rough years at work that swallowed time.]

I contacted them about it, but couldn't find my receipt. They searched their system and found it, from around 2012-4, I forget- but it was a LONG time ago.

They said- 'ship it in': so I did.

They sent me a new upper within 2 weeks of receipt of my old one.

I was VERY happy!

Sigs and Non-Sigs: I enjoy having options!
May 11, 2019, 03:40 PM
Rustpot
They've had uppers with CHF barrels and Geissele rails and gas blocks in a few different lengths lately. If I was in the market for a knockaround gun I probably would have grabbed one.

I have a 10.5" CHF "machine gun steel" barreled upper from PSA that's on a somewhat Mk18 Mod0 pistol build. The Anderson lower it's on is terribly out of spec in a few spots. I originally built it for something like $350, it's since crept up closer to $600 with the Aimpoint and some accessorizing. poverty pony deluxe.

Edit:
Here are the Geissele railed uppers.

https://palmettostatearmory.co...er-no-bcg-or-ch.html
16"
8.5" 300blk with a little tucked back barrel
And a 18" rifle gas, .223 wylde, Mk13 rail
https://palmettostatearmory.co...r-w-o-bcg-or-ch.html
May 13, 2019, 07:35 AM
Jman78
I have 4 PSA's as of now.

10.5", 7" 16" dissapaptor in 5.56, and a 4.5" 9mm.