SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    School me about sig sauer scopes
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

School me about sig sauer scopes Login/Join 
posted
I've just ordered a ruger precision rifle in 556/223. I went with that partically because of my range and I already have a die set to reload. My range is only 100yrds. I've been looking at the sig line of scopes. I would like to keep it $300 or less. I have never purchased a scope before. I'm open to other suggestions also. I think the SBT from sig is a rather neat freebee. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Dave

Posts: 380 | Location: masshole | Registered: August 24, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Funny Man
Picture of TXJIM
posted Hide Post
I have no experience with the Sig scopes but have the Leupold Mark AR on a DDM4 and it is both a great option for your caliber and range but in your price range too.

ETA : https://www.opticsplanet.com/l...ope-matte-black.html

Posts: 7093 | Location: Austin, TX | Registered: June 29, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"Member"
Picture of cas
posted Hide Post
I've only looked through a few quickly. Glass didnt look bad. They're gaudy IMO and heavy.

Posts: 21053 | Location: 18th & Fairfax  | Registered: May 17, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of CQB60
posted Hide Post
The Tango 4 I used was very clear with turrets and mag rings thay where quite say to manipulate.
Btw, if / when you evaluate one, don’t do it in the store under their lighting. Do it outdoors.

Posts: 13796 | Location: VIrtual | Registered: November 13, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Read the "Riflescope overview" thread in this part of the forum. There's a lot of good information there, even if some is well beyond what you're ready for now.