SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    Flip up rear sight with regular "A" frame sight? Is there one?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Flip up rear sight with regular "A" frame sight? Is there one? Login/Join 
Frequent Denizen
of the Twilight Zone
Picture of SIGWolf
posted
I have a Bushmaster AR15. I've removed the carry handle, but not the front A frame sight. I'd like to find a flip up rear sight that would work with the A frame front sight. I also use a red dot but want backup sights without take off the front sight.

I'm also thinking of installing a handrail from Troy Inductries. This one.

https://troyind.com/products/d...mid-length-m-lok-blk

or this one.

https://troyind.com/products/delta-carbine-blk

Posts: 17342 | Location: Northern Vermont | Registered: September 20, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The link i have included below is the one the US Army has installed on the M4 and M16A4.

I have one that I acquired during my journey through AFG but I am not sure I shoot as well with it as I do a more traditional M16A2 rear sight.

Once things settle down I would like to purchase a more traditional (my term) folding rear sight and see which I do better with.

https://www.brownells.com/rifl...sight-prod26575.aspx

Posts: 1836 | Location: In NC trying to get back to VA | Registered: March 03, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Frequent Denizen
of the Twilight Zone
Picture of SIGWolf
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by mrapteam666:
The link i have included below is the one the US Army has installed on the M4 and M16A4.

I have one that I acquired during my journey through AFG but I am not sure I shoot as well with it as I do a more traditional M16A2 rear sight.

Once things settle down I would like to purchase a more traditional (my term) folding rear sight and see which I do better with.

https://www.brownells.com/rifl...sight-prod26575.aspx

Can you use this with the exiting A frame front sight?