SIGforum
The More Things Change......Home Defense 2003.

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/630601935/m/1110024474

September 10, 2020, 01:12 PM
cslinger
The More Things Change......Home Defense 2003.
So I was going through some pictures and I came across one I had labeled home guardians. It was taken around 2003/2004. I chucked because all I thought was "The More Things Change..."

So what will you find in the ready five position guarding hearth and home in late 2020 at the "stead"? Why the same....

Bushmaster AR15, albeit with a Rodgers stock, Magpul grip, Mini Acog and Surefire light out front.

Remington 870 Marine Magnum, albeit with a Magpul foregrip, Surefire Scout Light and a side saddle.

And although I have had a few handguns riding bedside over the years, although not a SIG P220 its still a hammer fired DA/SA just of the HK variety. Still have and shoot that P220 though.

I have lots of choices and have experience with a TON of guns over the years and I find it funny that I somehow, almost subconsciously, have been basically riding the same setup for going on 20 years for the bump in the night stuff.

No reason for posting other then I found it interesting that in today's high speed low drag internet world I am still low speed and high drag at heart. Big Grin. I do imagine I am using better ammo these days though. Smile

As always take care and shoot safe,
Chris

"Guns are tools. The only weapon ever created was man."
September 10, 2020, 01:24 PM
cslinger
HA! I just noticed a round of low brass bird shot on the sling. Either I ran out of buck back then or missed that back the. Then again if I am 7 rounds of 12 gauge into a fight shits gone far more wrong then a missing round of 00. Smile

September 10, 2020, 01:25 PM
Sig209
looks good to me

-------------------------------------

Proverbs 27:17 - As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another.
September 10, 2020, 01:39 PM
lyman