SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Forum Office    New Approach to Raffle
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

New Approach to Raffle Login/Join 
posted
Members of SIG Forum, I appreciate and respect most of you. I have even gotten to know some of you on a more personal level. However, please leave this thread for Para and the other mods only for responses.

I'd like to believe that even though I have only been a member here for just over a year, I have contributed more than the average bear during that time span. I enjoy paying back the knowledge and information I have received by many members, by initiating Karma giveaways. I have given out expensive sunglasses, holsters, and even aluminum grips that all could have been sold in the classified section, but I felt honored to repay my experiences here by simply giving them away.

But now, I'm a nursing student with an EMT background, and I have exhausted all options possible (including military opportunities) without success to afford tuition expenses. On top of that, I have gone through hell to get to the point in my career and have had to deal with several serious personal issues.

I own a W. German P228 KD date code in very good condition that I would like to raffle off.

I have already been declined the opportunity to initiate this raffle exclusively here on SF, so I have resorted to using a GoFundMe account.

MY question: May I please create a link to that fundraiser on the other website in a thread on this forum?

Respectfully,
Andrew Smith
ams1985@uw.edu

Posts: 225 | Location: WA | Registered: April 13, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Alea iacta est
posted Hide Post
Lol

Posts: 15665 | Location: Location, Location  | Registered: April 09, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Why is that funny?

Posts: 225 | Location: WA | Registered: April 13, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post