SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Competition, Training and Regional Shoots    Fall 2016 Colorado SigForum Shoot
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Fall 2016 Colorado SigForum Shoot Login/Join 
The Traveler
Picture of Sweden
posted
Hello,

Do you want to shoot with LBJ? If so, keep reading.

Well, it's that time of year again and I'd like to see if we can organize another SigForum Shoot. I've been hosting these events for 10 years. I know that timeline because my user name was changed from 'Traveler' to 'Sweden' after the first time I met LBJ.

We typically get +100 sq. ft. of weaponry to show at these events. We've seen black powder arms, shotguns, revolvers, pistols, bolt action, lever action, auto loaders, silencers, short barrel rifles, short barrel shotguns, 50 BMG, full auto, and even a gold ball launcher. Typically two or three Title II SOT holders are in attendance, so we are guaranteed to have some unique firearms.

But alas, this event is different than years past. As you are probably aware, one of our founding members has received a terminal diagnosis. LBJ is always a favorite at these events. I spoke with LBJ and am working to schedule this around his availability, so we are limited on choices.

Typically we host fall shoots on Saturdays so those so inclined can watch football on Sunday. While there is a Broncos game on 10/2, it is away.

I need to know how many people to expect before we can confirm a range location. While I have some options, I would also appreciate if any local members can try to secure a range for this shoot.

I'm expecting we may have some forum members who want to shoot with LBJ and are willing to travel to get here. If so, please let us know your plans and we will do our best to help accommodate.

Question:
Which day works best for you?

Choices:
Saturday October 1
Sunday October 2

Posts: 2484 | Location: CO | Registered: April 03, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Traveler
Picture of Sweden