SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    So....how long until this 9mm fad blows over?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

So....how long until this 9mm fad blows over? Login/Join 
Conveniently located directly
above the center of the Earth
Picture of signewt
posted Hide Post
I've never developed a fondness for 40 of any flavor/make/recipe.

**************~~~~~~~~~~
"I've been on this rock too long to bother with these liars any more."
~SIGforum advisor~
"When the pain of staying the same outweighs the pain of change, then change will come."~~sigmonkey

Posts: 9853 | Location: sunny Orygun | Registered: September 27, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Prefontaine
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by ensigmatic:

I've no experience with the 357 Sig, but yours mirrors everything I've read about it. Only finickiness I've read about it is it's a bit trickier to reload because of the bottleneck case and the bottleneck being relatively short.

Everyone I've talked to that reloads it says just a bit of a learning curve in the beginning, that's about it.
I ran it shortly after it was introduced until 3-4 years ago. In 20 years I cannot ever recall a single issue with factory ammunition. I still miss the caliber but I don't miss paying for it. And I still think it's the best semi-auto caliber out there. If it were as cheap as 9mm you'd have a lot of converts.

What am I doing? I'm talking to an empty telephone

Posts: 12620 | Location: Down South | Registered: January 16, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Military Arms Collector
Picture of darkest2000
posted Hide Post
If you think 9mm is a "fad" then you deserve all the .40 you can get.

out of all the handguns I own none but one is a .40, and that's only because I couldn't find one in 9mm (P229ST) and I had to have it. Needless to say I purchased a spare 9mm for it.