SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    What is Beretta doing in Gallatin?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What is Beretta doing in Gallatin? Login/Join 
Unapologetic Old
School Curmudgeon
Picture of Lord Vaalic
posted
I launch auto plants for a living, we can build a plant and have it producing cars in less time than Beretta is taking with this new plant. This is just nuts at this point.

The new Berettas are total vaporware around here.

Don't weep for the stupid, or you will be crying all day

Posts: 10729 | Location: TN | Registered: December 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
E tan e epi tas
Picture of cslinger
posted Hide Post
Nuh uh. I heard from a gunshop that another gunshop got a real live M9A3. As far as I am concerned it might as well have been delivered by a chupacabra since I have seen just as many of those in the TN area.

All I have heard from a couple folks who were in a place to know and got to handle pre production apx pistols some time back is they are really having QC issues and a lot of pistols are not making the cut so to speak.

"Guns are tools. The only weapon ever created was man."

Posts: 7681 | Location: On the water | Registered: July 25, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Billy346
posted Hide Post
I can't help but think that government regulators may have had a hand in delaying the project.

Of course, this is pure conjecture, but as I remember, the Obama administration was not very friendly towards the firearms industry. (Other than driving up sales.)

"Like a horse has its rider, and the sky has its moon, a man has his loneliness, mistaken as pride." -Longmire

Posts: 539 | Location: Northern Virginia | Registered: January 19, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I'd rather get them right than fast.

Posts: 17144 | Location: Lexington, KY | Registered: October 15, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of CAR
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Fredward:

This.