SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Never Have a Trigger Job on CC Handgun? True or False
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Never Have a Trigger Job on CC Handgun? True or False Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by esdunbar:
In what now feels like another lifetime ago I was a criminal defense attorney for 5 years out of law school.

I modify my guns without concern. It’s the kind of things people like to wring their hands over on the internet, but simply isn’t important in the real world.

If you modify your gun or car or home or...anything...and render it unsafe, that’s another story. For example, you lighten your Glock so much that when you sneeze it discharges and kills a kid, that’s a different story.

Light trigger in a self defense case? No matter at all. It is not an element of the crime of murder or manslaughter. If it’s a good shoot, it’s a good shoot. That gray guns made your gun a beast on the range is of no consequence. Enjoy your hot rods!

Thank you. It is nice to hear a view from another lawyer.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Democracy is 2 Wolves & a Lamb debating the lunch menu.

Liberty is a well armed Lamb!

Posts: 883 | Registered: March 03, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
You're going to feel
a little pressure...
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Cousin Vinnie: