SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Glock 42 question
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Glock 42 question Login/Join 
Just because something is legal to do doesn't mean it is the smart thing to do.
posted
First off, I have no experience with Glocks other then shot a couple and didn't care for them.

Friend of mine has a 42 (.380) that she claims jams constantly. My first thought is maybe limp wristing.
What else should I look for when I get a chance to look at it and shoot it?

Integrity is doing the right thing, even when nobody is looking.

Posts: 4127 | Location: Metamora MI | Registered: October 31, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Not really from Vienna
Picture of arfmel
posted Hide Post
Early on, the Glock 42 had a lot of problems. Glock has made several updates to various parts to address these issues. She should contact Glock with her serial number to see if her pistol is one of the guns affected by the updates. Mine was-my serial number prefix is AAS. Oddly enough, my pistol works fine for me. The only potential issue is that the empty brass is ejected almost straight up out of the pistol, and I can envision an empty falling back into the breech as the slide is closing. I think I will go on and send mine in for the updates.

Link:

https://us.glock.com/customer-service/contact-us

Eta: I guess I jinxed my G42 when I made this post. I started having feeding stoppages and premature slide lock shortly afterward. The last box of 50 FMJ .380 resulted in 3 stoppages. I sent the pistol in on my nickel.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: arfmel,

Posts: 26852 | Location: Jerkwater, Texas | Registered: January 30, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post