SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    .25 ACP anyone --- I think this caliber is going away...
Page 1 2 3 4 

Closed Topic Closed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
.25 ACP anyone --- I think this caliber is going away... Login/Join 
Ignored facts
still exist
posted
Yup, I know it's a bad SD load, but ........

When I started shooting in the late 80's, there were a bunch of cute little .25 ACP pistols around, mostly by Beretta, but there were other quality manufactures too. not to mention the cheap Ravens, and Jennings.

I always looked at them in the glass case of my LGS, but I never bought one, since it just didn't make sense at the time --- not a good SD load, and I could go with .22LR for most of the non-SD things the .25 ACP would do, which is the route I went.

Now I wish I had one of those little Berettas, but I get the feeling they are not being made any more. It's all about the .380 now as the smallest Center-Fire caliber from what I see.

So, anyone have a .25 ACP? Which one? What do you do with it? Is it as fun to shoot as I imagine it would be?

Or, is this just a totally dead caliber, that seemed to last about 90 years before going totally obsolete?

This message has been edited. Last edited by: radioman,

----------------------
Let's Go Brandon!

Posts: 10894 | Location: 45 miles from the Pacific Ocean | Registered: February 28, 2003Report This Post
Glorious SPAM!
Picture of mbinky
posted Hide Post
My uncle still carries an old Baby Browning when he takes his dog out for a walk. It was his dad's (my grandfather).

I always wanted a Browning or a Colt. Still look around every now and again.

Frangas non Flectes
Picture of P220 Smudge
posted Hide Post