SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    New (to me) P220 10mm
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

New (to me) P220 10mm Login/Join 
Picture of Twist
posted
Today was a good day. Well mostly, we'll get to that in a minute.

I'd been watching out for a 220 10mm and found one a couple weeks back. I wasn't really actively searching but was definitely watching. I've been keeping an eye out in particular for about 6 months without much luck but then, this popped up:

An Elite 220 that I'd swear is unfired even though it was listed as Used. Hey whatever. Not only is it clean and without a blemish, it's tighter than a drum. Thing is, the day just got better from there:

Happened to find this beauty right after the 220 and got to snag them both today. Yes, I was drooling at the Shop but the guys spent more time with them there than I did until I got home, which brings me to the "mostly good part".

The EoTech I snagged for the Banshee is jacked. No harm really as I'm booked this weekend and can't get to the range so it's being sent back and changed out for an AimPoint Micro T2 which should be here in a few days so next weekend should be fun.

Good thing I already had a higher end dinner planned with the wife tomorrow evening or I'd likely be sleeping in the garage. For a while!

Posts: 1931 | Location: NOT Houston, Tx (Thank God), but in the area. | Registered: May 18, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
My other Sig
is a Steyr.
Picture of .38supersig
posted Hide Post
Nice!

If the dinner doesn't work out, you can reload your brass in the garage too. Wink

Posts: 9152 | Location: Somewhere looking for ammo that nobody has at a place I haven't been to for a pistol I couldn't live without... | Registered: December 02, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of OttoSig
posted Hide Post
I've also picked up 2 P220 10mm and an MK10 in the past few months.

Enjoy it, been looking for 10mm ammo lately with no luck.