SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Question about L.E.O.'s and back up gun's
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Question about L.E.O.'s and back up gun's Login/Join 
Picture of Texaspoff
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by RogueJSK:
quote:
Originally posted by enidpd804:
Second gun when I was a real cop. Just one now that I'm an administrator.
I always carry when I'm off duty.

Ditto, to all of the above.

Same here.

TXPO

Coldborecustom.com

Posts: 258 | Location: Texas | Registered: January 12, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Prepared for the Worst, Providing the Best
Picture of 92fstech
posted Hide Post
P320 Carry 9mm on duty, with a P320SC 9mm w/flush fit mag on the ankle...both issued by my dept. Off duty, I carry the P320SC, but I swap out the flush fit mag for one with finger extensions. I used to have a P365, but I like the larger grip of the P320SC and mag compatibility with the rest of the P320 Variants.

Posts: 8569 | Location: In the Cornfields | Registered: May 25, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
As far as carry, In summer I wore a vest holster and had all my shirt buttons permanently sewed on and then used velcro to close the shirt. I had our seamstress split the lower inside seam of the left leg of my pants and sew velcro to the seam so I could access my ankle rig quickly if I wore it. In winter, I did sometimes carry in a coat pocket.

End of Earth: 2 Miles
Upper Peninsula: 4 Miles

Posts: 16090 | Location: Marquette MI | Registered: July 08, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Howdy!