SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    CZ P10c not for me
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

CZ P10c not for me Login/Join 
posted
I recently visited a local indoor range looking to try a couple polymer handguns that I'm interested on buying, I was pleasantly surprised that they had for rent the CZ P10c so I took it for a spin. CZ is known for making great quality firearms and I had own several of them in the past and there is no denying their great quality, this is solely my opinion and I'm no expert so fan boys and girls don't offended. The P10c feels great in the hand and while dry firing the trigger felt great for an out the box polymer striker fire handgun, during life fire I felt that the recoil impulse was a tad shaper than other guns in the same size and even with a good grip I found more difficult to get back on target than other guns like the M&P, Glock. I can shoot different platforms pretty well but with the P10c I was all over the place, I also rented a Sig 320 compact to shoot it side by side (my first time shooting it also) I did extremely well with it. The P10c trigger shoe felt awkward to me and couldn't really adjust to it as well as other guns with the same trigger shoe shape, I think is great that we have many choices and not one gun will handle great in everyone's hands. I think this CZ is just over hyped in general but at the end of the day it is not for me. On the positive side I found that I shoot the Sig 320 very well as I tried the full size and the 320 X5 with the same results, at this point there are more platforms that I like rather than dislike and I think that is a positive thingin my opinion.

Posts: 931 | Registered: September 17, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I seen a lot of people were excited to buy these, and see a lot of those same people selling them. Always good to rent first!

Posts: 465 | Location: Michigan | Registered: November 22, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post