SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Sig P365 Safety, Decocker or none???
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Sig P365 Safety, Decocker or none??? Login/Join 
When you fall, I will be there to catch you -With love, the floor
posted Hide Post
quote:
The HK P7 is striker-fired, and has a grip safety

Yet when the NJ State Police first introduced them as their duty handgun, there were a number of accidental discharges.

Most of the issues I see at IDPA and USPSA events is with the single stack with a grip safety.

I've been carrying professionally and personally since 1975. Never carried a handgun that required a manual safety except a year or two with a 1911.

Never had an issue. It someone feels the need, buy a version with the features they desire. Quite simple.

As far as purse carry, it's quite safe and possible...if they person buys a purse suited for the purpose. As part of the NRA PP Outside the home we were required to shoot a course using one. Hated it but in some cases, that's the sole option. the fact it's not carried on the person at all times is my concern.

Richard Scalzo
Epping, NH

http://www.bigeastakitarescue.net

Posts: 5803 | Location: Epping, NH | Registered: October 16, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Compactsig:
The trend seems to be towards smaller, lighter pocket striker fired pistols that have trigger pulls some of which are as light as a 1911. Over the many I've shot 1911s I've heard almost no one recommend carrying them without a thumb safety (and if some fool did others immediately tried to educate them about safe gun practices). Today the gun-makers have been working had to market light trigger pull striker fired pistols without thumb safeties as the 'modern', 'safe', 'pro' version. They're selling ego and machismo not safety.

Where's the "Like" button?

Tango Alpha Leather Goods