SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    How about a little Bianchi Cup gun action for you guys
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

How about a little Bianchi Cup gun action for you guys Login/Join 
posted
When I started shooting steel and USPSA 6 years ago I made a commitment that one day I would jump into Action Pistol and shoot the Bianchi Cup. There is nowhere in MN to shoot Action Pistol but I have a good friend that I met through shooting that had been shooting it for the last couple of years and I finally took him up on his offer to borrow his backup gun while mine was being built. Shooting action pistol when the closest place to shoot an actual match is 6 hours away may seem crazy to some but the good thing about the game is that the skills it takes can be practiced without shooting an actual match and every large match has a day or two open at the range prior to the match to practice so it isn't like you are shooting the matches cold.

I ordered my action pistol gun from Accuracy X, Inc. in November, 2018 and I spent the 2019 season shooting in 3 Regional matches and the Bianchi Cup with my buddies backup gun and managed to shoot a 1833-110X in my first Bianchi Cup and was also fortunately able to win the Expert Class in the Cameron Cup a couple of days after Bianchi ended and the Show Me Cup in October. I was also able to accomplish the classification of Master after only 4 matches and have set a goal of reaching High Master in 2020.

I picked up my first action pistol gun last night just a little over a year after I ordered it. I've only been able to run 50 rounds through it but the gun is amazing and I can't wait to get the optic on it and start practicing for the 2020 season. It should be a good one.

And of course the gratuitous gun pic

Posts: 2486 | Location: Southern Minnesota | Registered: March 15, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
@ "50 yards"? Holy cow! Eek

Q