SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    German X 5s Importer?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

German X 5s Importer? Login/Join 
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted
Thinking of getting one.
Who is the guy that does the importing?

Thanks,
Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
Check MMB Imports in Myersville, MD.

Q

Posts: 26376 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
Thanks

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Shackelford
posted Hide Post
Interesting... I've been debating trying to import a P210 Legend and/or an X5 for a little while no, but would like to get a handle on costs. MMB has their import fee, but it looks like there is also international shipping, plus some customs fees. Does anyone have a handle on how much those are.

Also, anyone have a line on any good German retailers so I can check current pricing over there?

I'm kinda speculating, but I'm guessing the final import premium is roughly $4-500 above the cost of the gun?

Posts: 836 | Location: Volunteer | Registered: January 16, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post

Posts: 26376 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 220parts
posted Hide Post
I just had three X5s imported, a X5 short, and two "Final Editions".

Shipping, export paperwork and 19% tax on these services was approximately $750 ($250 per gun).

The US Customs side of the deal is around $600 dollars ($200 per gun).

For one gun, I would venture $750 to get it here and then add state sales tax and FFL fees.