SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Sig P320 RX Problems
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Sig P320 RX Problems Login/Join 
posted
So, I bought a Sig P320 RX about nine months ago, great deal from cabelas; I have about 300 rounds through it. Here’s the list of issues in increasing order of importance:
1. The Romeo 1 was supposed to be sighted in at the factory, poppycock. It was barely on the paper at 7 yards. No biggie, adjusted and it held zero. Very accurate.
2. The take down lever is tight as a tick; I needed to use the eraser end of a pencil to push it to get it to rotate. It took all my strength to do it. It’s lightened up some but not much.
3. I have never been able to remove the fire control module from the frame, despite all the tips, tricks and YouTube videos I can watch. I’m no newbie at this stuff, it simply appears stuck.
4. This is the killer; the Romeo 1 optic died while it was sitting in my nightstand safe. I changed the batteries, and per The Mother Ship, adjusted the torque on the hex nuts holding the unit on the slide to 28 in/lb. Also used the slot screwdriver in my gunsmith set to tighten the battery cap. Still inoperative.

Folks, I’ve been shooting Sigs for almost 20 years and this is the first total POS I’ve ever purchased from them. Once it’s fixed, it’s getting sold. I’m sticking with my tried and true P226 Tac Ops with about 4000 rounds though it. Very unimpressed. I hope the M17 for our troops behaves better than this dog with fleas...

Posts: 36 | Registered: November 04, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by utex1988:
So, I bought a Sig P320 RX about nine months ago, great deal from cabelas; I have about 300 rounds through it. Here’s the list of issues in increasing order of importance:
1. The Romeo 1 was supposed to be sighted in at the factory, poppycock. It was barely on the paper at 7 yards. No biggie, adjusted and it held zero. Very accurate.