SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Wanting Something Smaller/Lighter SIG P365 or Glock 43/43X
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Wanting Something Smaller/Lighter SIG P365 or Glock 43/43X Login/Join 
Picture of Beretta92
posted
I've been carrying a Hk USP 40 Compact for six months & just picked up a 2nd one because I can..
I want something smaller & lighter in 9mm & have my choices set on either the Glock 43/43X vs SIG Sauer P365
My last single stack 9mm was a S&W M&P Shield 2.0 which I gave to my twin brother who lives in my basement after having a stroke & losing his home due to lack of mortgage payments..
BTW We Both Turn 55 January 27th
Haven't been around The Sigforum since I sold my P225 & P239 & bought a Hk USP 40 Compact Stainless for $580 & later scored it's fraternal twin brother in Black which I put on layaway & it got paid off @ Christmas by my youngest Son @ $600 Total.. Both Decent Deals in todays marketplace..
I know this is The SIGForum forum but will also post the same thread @ GlockTalk just to see..
Know a lot of folks that want the P365 because of it's added ammo capacity but that really doesn't mean very much to me anyway.. Apples & Oranges..
Who knows I might even pick up another M&P Shield instead, Prices are crazy right now & I'll guess they'll even increase when the $600 checks start rolling out soon..
The Springfield Armory Hellcat doesn't interest me for some reason but it doesn't..
Anyhow you see what I'm asking about & want to see what others have decided on..
Gary

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Posts: 1861 | Location: Clarksville Indiana | Registered: May 30, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
P365 is great, and the XL with a red dot is even better. With the modular chassis you can mix and match the grips/mags to find what is best for you. Even with 124 +P Gold Dots they are easy to shoot and recoil is not bad at all.