SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Glock 19 v 2.0 Compact M&P
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Glock 19 v 2.0 Compact M&P Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
Good call ... probably not a bad call either way (yeah, I should run for the Senate with a line like that).

I didn't think I would like the Glock 19 Gen 4. I didn't like any of the previous Glocks and have never been a fan of grips like it has. But my G19 is amazing. Always runs, fits my hand so very well, very accurate to the point it will print (for me) a 3"-4" group whether the target is at 7 yards or at 20 yards and very efficient size/weight for comfortable carry in my Crossbreed Super-Tuck. Funny that as perfect as this gun is I am likely to going to transition back to carry a SIG. I have been shooting SIGs since 1978 so they are like the second most natural thing I can put in my hand. Recently picked up a new SIG P225A1 and ordered a Wild Bill paddle ... will see how it runs.

My only dislike about S&W was the goofy warning on the side about the gun able to fire without a mag. But I understand (never seen or held a M&P 2.0) that said warning is gone. A "Warning" on a gun is a real turn off to me.

Enjoy!

Posts: 499 | Location: Oklahoma | Registered: March 15, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post