SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    You will buy a Glock
Page 1 ... 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 ... 562
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

You will buy a Glock Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
Color me weird. I've been shooting defensive handguns since 1962. Who knows how many rounds - tens or hundred of thousands of rounds. I have NEVER had a factory premium defensive round fail to ignite in ANY gun. Reloads, cheap factory practice loads, .22 rimfires - yes. Different story.

The last thing on the planet I worrry about is a quality factory SD round not going bang. Can/does it happen? Sure. Can a jet engine fall off a 737 and hit me on the head? Sure. Tap-rack-bang, second strike? Shit, doesn't work - go to the backup gun. You DO carry a BUG don't you?

Everbody has the right to their own preferences and opinions. I carry/have carried revolvers, 1911's an S&W semi, Sigs and my new G34. They're all friggin tools. SHTF - Toss me a police surplus S&W M10 with a decent +P .38 Spl load and I'll be happy. Jeez.

To each his own is fine. But it doesn't mean that the other guys choice sucks. Roll Eyes

Posts: 4670 | Location: Pennsylvania | Registered: June 29, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of submoa
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Skull-1:
quote:
Originally posted by enidpd804:
1. Click (Instead of Bang)
2. Tap
3. Rack
4. Bang (or ready)

I don't even think about it. Is there another way? Razz

That's easy to do when you aren't shot. Much harder with one hand or in a close quarter fight with someone beating your head in. Just saying.

Ahhh, now it makes sense...in a close quarter fight with someone beating your head in you just pull the trigger again after waiting a few seconds...

Got it Roll Eyes

Posts: 1273 | Location: South Florida, A Third World Country with Modern Conveniences | Registered: December 30, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post
quote: