SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    You will buy a Glock
Page 1 ... 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 ... 562
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

You will buy a Glock Login/Join 
Conductor in Residence
Picture of Maestro
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by pawelm:
quote:
Originally posted by Austerity:
Pawelm - is that a serious question? That looks like, at best, a cosmetic scratch. No, it won't hurt a Glock.

I couldn't find out what part of gun or magzine could scratch the slide at that point so it interested me.
Was serious; thanks Smile I'm new with handguns.

The piece right next to the scratch is depressed to remove the plate on the back, so the tool probably slipped in the process. The plate is removed to access the firing pin assembly to replace springs or for a detail cleaning. No worries.

Posts: 3675 | Location: Tampa Bay, FL | Registered: July 23, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Scratch. Won't affect the function at all.

Glock armorer
M&P Armorer
SIG fan and shooter

Posts: 38 | Location: South Snohomish County | Registered: January 27, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by parabellum:
quote:
Originally posted by fiddlers:
I am a 1911 and Sig fan and have never owned a Glock. This thread has pushed me to consider buying one.

It is hopeless to resist. I also have used 1911's and Sigs for my entire life (70 years). I bought a Gen4 G34 last year because of the evil influences of this thread. Even worse, I now use it as one of my carry guns (Sparks VM-2 IWB).

P.S. Para - who is the guy in the picture? Looks a little like Hugh Hefner. Smile

Posts: 4670 | Location: Pennsylvania | Registered: June 29, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Korbin
posted Hide Post