SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    S&W is bringing back the Model 19
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

S&W is bringing back the Model 19 Login/Join 
posted
Of course, they do it a year after I picked up a 686 Plus.

http://www.thefirearmblog.com/...ith-wesson-model-19/

Posts: 3210 | Registered: August 03, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Big Stack
posted Hide Post
I'd rather have the 686.

Posts: 21240 | Registered: November 05, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I like the Carry Comp.

Posts: 90 | Location: SW VA | Registered: January 25, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
MIM parts and a frame lock. No thanks.

Posts: 253 | Registered: January 03, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I'm not sure if I miss my late-1970's production 4" M-19 or not. It was awkward in my hands, and I'm not very good at double-action, but it was superbly accurate.

That Carry Comp, though, could be worth looking at. Not as nice as a 3" M-65 Round Butt, but I'd look...

--------------------------
Every normal man must be tempted, at times, to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats.
-- H L Mencken

I always prefer reality when I can figure out what it is.
-- JALLEN 10/18/18

Posts: 9142 | Location: Illinois farm country | Registered: November 15, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Doin' what I can
with what I got
Picture of Rob Decker
posted Hide Post
The want is strong.

I wanted the 19 but couldn't find a good example. Joke's on me, though, my dad bought me a 586 to mirror his, so the itch is 90% scratched.

Anybody own both? Any reason to take the 19 over the 586 other than looks?

----------------------------------------
Death smiles at us all. Be sure you smile back.

Posts: 5540 | Location: Greater Nashville, TN | Registered: May 11, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 4859
posted Hide Post
That isn't a real Model 19 and never will be.