SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    M17 Surplus Purchase...
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

M17 Surplus Purchase... Login/Join 
posted
Greetings guys... New blood here. I am forward deployed right now but really wanted to grab one of those turn in M17's that just got released. Thankfully i was able to snatch 2 and my pops grabbed 2 also. Unfortunately I wont have hands on them until I get back stateside later this year, but I am stoked. Anyone else able to grab any? Verified the serial prefix is same as the pistols in our armory, so that makes me smile to know they share the same prefixs as current ones out there. Excited to see what some people end up getting, they lokog great in the auction pics I have been following. Seems they are going for about 1400-1500 on GB, but saw 2 go for almost 2K. ALso saw a sequential serial numbered pair go for $6k. (#21 and #22).

I am kinda new to sig pistols as I only have one other, a minty Sig P6.

Posts: 3 | Registered: January 02, 2020Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Check out my post in the M17 surplus thread. I linked some pictures, too.

https://sigforum.com/eve/forums...935/m/9430024464/p/3

Posts: 295 | Location: Rocky Mountains | Registered: January 03, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
Appears they are going to end up near the M11B's territory, price wise.

Wonder how many of these were actually released. Probably more than 100. Current active GB listings alone show 24 samples.

Q

Posts: 26344 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Wreckless
posted Hide Post
Between 3 and 4 thousand are being sold. I am told that the number is closer to 3000.

La Dolce Vita

Posts: 543 | Location: SW Florida & SNJ | Registered: July 26, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I got my 4 M17's yesterday. Im happy Smile

My other Sig
is a Steyr.