SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    X5 P226 Short & Smart , recoil spring?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

X5 P226 Short & Smart , recoil spring? Login/Join 
Picture of fiddlers
posted
My favorite SIG pistol needs a new recoil spring. Can anyone help me with the type to order and where I can do so?
This is a Mastershop pistol that is no longer sold or imported by SIG USA.

Posts: 948 | Location: SWFL | Registered: April 09, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
Same as a 226

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4580 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by rbert0005:
Same as a 226

Bob

It would appear so, since they are both SS slide and same bbl length. Does it really work?
The guide rod assembly of the X5 gun is different from the "regular" P226. And, its recoil spring is single stranded, while the regular P226's is coil stranded.

Q

Posts: 26339 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of JAFO
posted Hide Post
I use standard 226 springs in my Allround.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>
"I drank what?" - Socrates

Posts: 5181 | Location: S.A., TX | Registered: July 20, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by JAFO:

Interesting. The Allround is 5-inch bbl length. The regular P226 is 4.4. No problems whatsoever?

Q

Posts: 26339 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Tooky13
posted Hide Post