SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Springfield EMP4 Concealed Carry Contour or Beretta PX4 Storm Compact Carry
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Springfield EMP4 Concealed Carry Contour or Beretta PX4 Storm Compact Carry Login/Join 
posted
Hello All,

My current carry pieces include a glock 42 and a sig p239. I've been throwing around the idea of getting a larger pistol to include in the rotation. I prefer a safety and if I decide to pickup the beretta would convert the decocker to a safety. In terms of reliability and accuracy, which would you go with? I have no experience with either, but have shot 1911 .45's. I think that the ability to accurately place shots on target under stress is paramount, which is why I want to look at a carry piece that is a little larger.

I honestly don't even know if I'll get one, but they are two new sweet pistols that I am really interested in.

Thanks!

Sig - Beretta - Ruger - Colt - Glock

Posts: 79 | Registered: August 19, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I would go emp personally, just always wanted one

Posts: 661 | Location: The realm of Texas | Registered: February 06, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Prepared for the Worst, Providing the Best
Picture of 92fstech
posted Hide Post
Although I'm a big Beretta fan, the PX4 has never really done it for me. Not that they're bad guns, just not my cup of tea. The rotating barrel design is interesting, but the rest of the gun lacks the classic traditional mechanical beauty of the 92 series, and when one considers it as a purely defensive weapon, it lacks the utilitarian simplicity of a Glock or other similar offerings. Just my $0.02...YMMV.