SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    New redesigned Glock gen 5 pistols as of Aug 1st.
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

New redesigned Glock gen 5 pistols as of Aug 1st. Login/Join 
That rug really tied
the room together.
Picture of bubbatime
posted
On August 1, Glock introduced their newly redesigned Glock 17, Glock 19, and Glock 26 gen 5 pistols. They now come standard with front slide serrations. They also removed the hated and despised front half moon cut out on the front of the grip. Check out the Glock website for pictures of the new pistols. Glock lovers should rejoice. Looks like some nice upgrades.

Ive been rocking my Gen 3 G19 for ten almost 15 years now just WAITING for Glock to get the gen 5 G19 right. Looks like I will be in the market for a new G19.

Posts: 6660 | Location: Floriduh | Registered: October 16, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Gloom, despair and
agony on me.
Picture of drabfour
posted Hide Post
Yup as mentioned in the you will buy a Glock thread.

https://us.glock.com/en/pistols/g19-gen5-fs-us

Posts: 4981 | Location: Texas | Registered: July 22, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Sigforum K9 handler
Picture of jljones
posted Hide Post
I wonder what other changes were made in the “redesign”?

This has my interest peaked.

www.opspectraining.com

"It's a bold strategy, Cotton. Let's see if it works out for them"

Posts: 37081 | Location: Logical | Registered: September 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Now if glock will remove those hated, despised and ugly front serrations they'll have the best glock since gen2 19.

Posts: 1871 | Registered: June 15, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I'm glad I have the ones I have. I can't stand front serrations. I never had a problem press checking or disassembling without them.

Posts: 872 | Registered: October 08, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum