SIGforum
Apparently the Gen 5 G17/19 are available for preorder.

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/430601935/m/5390046824

August 11, 2017, 10:24 AM
dehughes
Apparently the Gen 5 G17/19 are available for preorder.
quote:
Originally posted by jljones:
quote:
Originally posted by dehughes:
I too am curious about the finish change. My Gen 4 has seen a lot of use and still looks excellent...hard to see how the finish could be "improved".

Maybe a change requested by the RFP?

Likely so. I'm quite curious now.

August 11, 2017, 08:31 PM
Chowser
Coworker is going to our local LE dealer to get a 43. I told him to ask if he could preorder the gen5 17 and 19. We'll see what they tell him..

Not minority enough!
August 11, 2017, 08:36 PM
RogueJSK
I asked at our local cop shop/Blue Label dealer today, and was told that they haven't heard anything about it.

Oh well. I've been pining for several years for a grooveless Gen 5 G19. I guess I can pine for a while longer.
August 11, 2017, 11:06 PM
wrightd
quote:
Originally posted by arcwelder76:
I was fine with Gen 3. What does Gen 5 have? Bluetooth?

Good I wasn't eating over my keyboard !

Lover of the US Constitution
Wile E. Coyote School of DIY Disaster
August 12, 2017, 11:31 AM
hile
17M and 19M are definitely on my list, especially since my EDC load has become 147gr bonded (Gold Dots) from DoubleTap.
August 12, 2017, 11:34 AM
mbinky
I actually like the recontoured nose of the slide. Reminds me of my G37 (yes, I own a 45 GAP...don't judge lol).
August 12, 2017, 11:47 AM
newmexican
Looks good, I wouldnt mind a g17 one myself.
August 12, 2017, 12:28 PM
EmpireState
quote:
Originally posted by RogueJSK:
I asked at our local cop shop/Blue Label dealer today, and was told that they haven't heard anything about it.

Oh well. I've been pining for several years for a grooveless Gen 5 G19. I guess I can pine for a while longer.