SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    New HK VP9L OR
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

New HK VP9L OR Login/Join 
posted
I swore if I found an HK longside at a reasonable price it would be mine. Well, I did. It a longslide with the trendy lightening cuts on the front end of the slide, optics ready (they lie, you gotta buy a plate, unlike Glock two 20 round mags and the grips strap and plates.

I'm happy.

Posts: 17136 | Location: Lexington, KY | Registered: October 15, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
If it's a good deal, get it. The VP9 is a great gun although I have no experience with the long slide, I am sure it is only an improvement on the original.

Posts: 6871 | Location: Treasure Coast,Fl. | Registered: July 04, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of lastmanstanding
posted Hide Post
Pics please. I thought they shipped with like 4 plates for different optics. Local PD switched to VP9's a few months back. Friend of mine just got on the force and he was the first to get one. He stopped by the house a couple weeks ago and let me fondle it for awhile. Left a very nice impression and the want is still there. Then I seen the FN 509 long slide and now that's a want too!! Confused

"Fixed fortifications are monuments to mans stupidity" - George S. Patton

Posts: 8524 | Location: Minnesota | Registered: June 17, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
They don't ship with the plates at least for the two I have purchased. and at the moment the #2 plate seems incredibly hard to find.

“So in war, the way is to avoid what is strong, and strike at what is weak.”

Posts: 10991 | Registered: October 14, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of iron chef
posted Hide Post