SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    M&P 2.0 at 2000 rounds. Some thoughts.
Page 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

M&P 2.0 at 2000 rounds. Some thoughts. Login/Join 
Writer by profession,
smartass by the
grace of God.

posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Ryanp225:
I shot my compact at a local indoor match again last night.
It was a high round count per stage match so I went with the 17 round mags from my full size coupled with those mag adapters that the compacts come with. Looks like I made an M&P version of the Glock 45/19x. Sweet little shooter.

And that is exactly how my HD gun is set up, with the addition of a WML.

(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")

Posts: 616 | Location: Beaverton, OR | Registered: April 19, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Sigforum K9 handler
Picture of jljones
posted Hide Post
I shot my 3.6 quite a bit yesterday. I have very little problems getting close to the same performance that I do with the 4.25.

Here's the thing. Options are good. I got it. The fact that you can get this gun in 5, 4.25, 4, and 3.6 is awesome. But I am largely starting to think that 4.25 and 3.6 does everything that you need to be done.

I think my next project may be a new 4.25 to be sent to ATEI for a RMR Type 2. I'll be updating this thread more this year.

www.opspectraining.com

"It's a bold strategy, Cotton. Let's see if it works out for them"

Posts: 37081 | Location: Logical | Registered: September 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Big Stack
posted Hide Post
If the combo of a 4.25 and 3.6 do everything you need, would a single 4.0 do everything you need?

quote:
Originally posted by jljones:
I shot my 3.6 quite a bit yesterday. I have very little problems getting close to the same performance that I do with the 4.25.