Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    M&P 2.0 at 2000 rounds. Some thoughts.
Page 1 ... 11 12 13 14

Moderators: Chris Orndorff, LDD
M&P 2.0 at 2000 rounds. Some thoughts. Login/Join 
Picture of tha1000
posted Hide Post
Semi-related, I picked up a 2.0 compact off the prize table this weekend. Hopefully, it will be to my FFL this week.

I'm all jacked up on Mountain Dew...
Posts: 4890 | Location: MS | Registered: June 09, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I've been shooting USPSA since 1993, and IDPA since its beginning. I really like accurate handguns. My single stacks, and STIs will shoot 2" groups at 50 yards with loads they like.
My first pistol for Production division, in USPSA, and SSP in IDPA was a Sig 226. It generally shot about 1 1/2" groups at 25 yards. I decided that I THOUGHT I could do better with a Glock. Nope, they just don't fit in my hand. When S&W came out with the M&P, I bought a bunch. My favorite is a 5" Pro, with an Apex competition kit, and Apex gunsmith fit barrel. I believe the trigger pull is 36 ounces. A while back, a friend of mine got a 5", 2.0. I borrowed it from him, took it to the range, and fired a bunch of different loads through it. Accuracy was acceptable, for a plastic gun. I also had my Pro along, which shot more accurately, but, shooting the same loads, from both guns, I was amazed at the difference in felt recoil, and muzzle jump.