SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Single Stack P320 coming?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Single Stack P320 coming? Login/Join 
You dig
Picture of evolution
posted
I have no knowledge of anything in the works, but with the popularity of the G43 and the Shield I gotta believe that a P320 type SS is in the works.

Anyone else have any thoughts or heard any rumors.

Posts: 2602 | Location: Atlanta, GA | Registered: June 02, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
NOT compromised!
Picture of SIGWALLY
posted Hide Post
I think Sig will have it's hands full with the new military contracts for the next couple of years. we are talking a LOT of guns! After that, looking down the road I think it is likely a single stack P320 will arrive.

Posts: 1527 | Location: Tampa Bay, Florida | Registered: July 06, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Rustpot
posted Hide Post
It would certainly be interesting.

Maybe call it the 330 and the default config is the small sub-compact.

Outside of Kahr does anyone make a polymer single stack platform in multiple sizes?

Posts: 6030 | Location: Romeo, MI | Registered: January 03, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Doin' what I can
with what I got
Picture of Rob Decker
posted Hide Post
I have to think that the scalability might not be such a selling point with a single stack design. Almost every fullsize or midsize polymer pistol introduced recently has been a double stack or staggered column. Single stack seems to be subcompact or micro only.

Granted, they could probably get a bunch of shooters to buy them, but I'm not seeing a big market in LE/MIL for a fullsize, carry, or compact single stack. That would represent a lot of engineering and R&D for a niche civilian market product.

Maybe as a dedicated subcompact. But then I didn't stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night so take the above as such.

----------------------------------------
Death smiles at us all. Be sure you smile back.