SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    new p226 and p229, good deal?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

new p226 and p229, good deal? Login/Join 
posted
Hi everyone, Im pretty new with Sigs..
My friend is selling his p226(9mm) and p229(.40) both new, from germany, one has still the purchase box.. he is selling it $1500 a piece, he said that theyre collector grade and that price is cheap. just wanna make sure before i offer him a different amount. Thanks and God Bless!

Posts: 23 | Registered: July 27, 2020Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of spunk639
posted Hide Post
1500 each? A bit high.

Posts: 2769 | Location: Boston, Mass | Registered: December 02, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of iron chef
posted Hide Post
Unless they're some kind of limited production variant imported directly from Sig in Germany, then I doubt they are worth what your friend is asking. If they are a something uncommon, then we would need more info - at the very least, the box SKU if not photos.

I suspect your friend is trying to take advantage of the current high demand for firearms and naive first-time buyers. Even w/ demand as it is, he'd probably be lucky to get $1500 for both guns.

Posts: 3183 | Location: Texas | Registered: June 17, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
With CPO 229s going for less than $500, tell your friend thanks, but no thanks.

End of Earth: 2 Miles
Upper Peninsula: 4 Miles

Posts: 16063 | Location: Marquette MI | Registered: July 08, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I wouldn't even pay $1500 for the pair.

Posts: 847 | Location: FL | Registered: January 29, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
The P226 (9) may be German made & proofed. For this one, the only way I would fork out $1500 is if it's a mint factory nickel gun, or an all stainless one. Otherwise, nope.