SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Any personal experience with Polymer 80 PFC9 pistol?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Any personal experience with Polymer 80 PFC9 pistol? Login/Join 
I kneel for my God,
and I stand for my flag
posted
Anyone have personal hands on experience with the Polymer 80 PFC9 factory pistols? Looks like a solid pistol with lots of nice features compared to Glock. Local shop has them for $469.99.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NoYwXPhn2Eg

Posts: 1809 | Location: Oregon | Registered: September 25, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have no experience with the factory pistols, but I do have experience with the Polymer 80 frame and there is zero chance I would buy one over a factory glock if I was getting an FFL delivered pistol. It is simply not in the same league of material and construction.

“So in war, the way is to avoid what is strong, and strike at what is weak.”

Posts: 10996 | Registered: October 14, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
When the will is strong, everything is easy
Picture of celticwolf
posted Hide Post
Make sure they are actually factory pistols. That price is too low. MSRP is $550 MAP is $499. Selling for less than MAP is unheard of right now.

Makes me suspect it may be a build from a serialized frame kit P80 also sells. If so it's missing 11% FET, which puts it in that price range.

"You can avoid reality, but you cannot avoid the consequences of
avoiding reality." Ayn Rand

Posts: 2125 | Location: AZ | Registered: April 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I kneel for my God,
and I stand for my flag
posted Hide Post
They're factory Polymer 80 guns sold by a large north western states retailer. identical to the link I posted. They seem very well built and I'm tempted to buy one, but there's very little information available online and only one short review I can find on YouTube.