SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Sig 1911 "We the People" - anyone shot it?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Sig 1911 "We the People" - anyone shot it? Login/Join 
posted
Seen lots of reviews about the looks of this but has anyone shot it? Any comments? Was thinking of picking one up but would really like to hear how it is in real life. Thanks!

Posts: 183 | Location: NE Ohio | Registered: February 08, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
Same as any other Sig just a different finish.

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4580 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Bookers Bourbon
and a good cigar
Picture of Johnny 3eagles
posted Hide Post
It is a Sig 1911. Sig 1911s have proven to be reliable. Both of mine are. There are only cosmetic differences between most of them. You should be fine with it.

BIDEN SUCKS.

If you're goin' through hell, keep on going.
Don't slow down. If you're scared don't show it.
You might get out before the devil even knows you're there.

NRA ENDOWMENT LIFE MEMBER

Posts: 7120 | Location: Arkansas  | Registered: November 06, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Have a shot at one for 750-800. Still would love to hear from someone who shot one, even though I know it's a Sig.
Can't find much of anything online and they've ben out a year, I believe.

Posts: 183 | Location: NE Ohio | Registered: February 08, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
As others have said, it just looks different than mine. Which has performed flawlessly for years.

End of Earth: 2 Miles
Upper Peninsula: 4 Miles

Posts: 16070 | Location: Marquette MI | Registered: July 08, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post