SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    P220 Bright Trigger
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

P220 Bright Trigger Login/Join 
posted
I posted this on The High Road forum (my main hang-out) but haven't found any helpful answers other than "it's after market", which it may well be. Your input would be appreciated.

"I just picked up a nice German P220 off Gunbroker, and the trigger is polished bright stainless or chrome. I am not a SIG expert by any means, but I don't recall seeing one like it before. I paid $600 shipped, and the only wear evident is on the barrel from being fired - the external finish is 98-99%, with only a couple of very light scratch-like markings on the slide. Manufacture date of the German eagle over N proofed frame is mid-1995; the German slide and barrel are not proofed, and the grips have the clock-like date marking for 11/91, suggesting it was made in Germany and assembled here. I am really pleased with it, but I was wondering if anyone can tell me about the bright trigger. I have become a SIG addict of late..."

Maj, USAF, Ret.
Life Member: DAV, MOAA, SCV, TSRA, and VFW,
NRA Benefactor

Posts: 14 | Location: Low Country of South Carolina | Registered: May 18, 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
A picture a worth a thousand words. But, sounds like a FrankenP220 to me.

Welcome the SIGforum, btw.

Q

Posts: 26387 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
Here is an example of bright polished trigger, by TJ's Custom.

Q

Posts: 26387 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Other than a TJ's trigger. Early P220's Nickel plating was shiny polished. Nickel plated 8mm triggers were available in standard & short reach. I had a couple of the 8mm Factory polished Nickel short reach triggers but sold them on this forum.