SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    The WORST Duty handguns you were issued L/E please step in...
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The WORST Duty handguns you were issued L/E please step in... Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by jbourneidentity:
quote:
Originally posted by Leucoandro:

Were you an officer in Jonesboro?

Charlie

Yes, sir. I was an officer in Jonesboro for years. Great guess. Big Grin

I lived in Jonesboro around the time they were switching from the P94 to the P95. A friend of mine was friends with an officer with the JBPD. The officer talked with us about the upcoming transition. We worked at Star Petroleum.

Charlie

Posts: 22 | Registered: November 18, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
That rug really tied
the room together.
Picture of bubbatime
posted Hide Post
In the Florida state prison system I was issued daily a Smith model 10, in a level zero leather holster that was 30 years old (no retention snap, it had broken off a decade earlier)

My shotgun was an 870 that no shit was used as an ash tray. The barrel was full of cigarette ashes and butts.

My worst LEO duty handgun was a gen 3 Glock 21 that had light primer strikes every 75 rounds.

Posts: 6660 | Location: Floriduh | Registered: October 16, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The worst handgun I was issued was the last one at my former department, the FNS-9.