SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Paging all p290rs owners
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Paging all p290rs owners Login/Join 
Picture of captainbarred
posted
Hey all, just bought a p290rs, but have about a 2. Week wait till it gets added to my permit.

I was gunna order some mags and saw promag makes some cheap ones...

Anyone know if they work?

I know my 229 and 226 hated them so I sold em. But my 220 ran fine with them...

Sinice the 290 is single stack maybe they'll work?

Anyone try em yet? At $10 difference per mag it's tempting but not worth a jam in a carry gun if they are questionable reliability....

Thanks in advance!

Posts: 132 | Registered: January 22, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Hey, I have no experience with the pro mags... That being said, promag may be who makes the mags for the P290

Evil Triumphs When Good Men Do Nothing

Posts: 777 | Location: NC | Registered: November 23, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Syngin1066
posted Hide Post
The general consensus is Promag = utter shit.

The rare exceptions were 220 and 225 mags if you swapped springs.

All I've had all day is like six gummy bears and some scotch...

Posts: 4851 | Location: Celina, TX | Registered: February 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
For 10 bucks difference on a gun that you won't have a ridiculous number of mags (probably) I think you be batshit crazy to buy promags. Respectfully.

Posts: 7473 | Location: Florida | Registered: June 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Stay far away from Promag.....terrible stuff

Posts: 102 | Registered: June 16, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Promag blows donkey dicks. Get real or get none.

Posts: 17144 | Location: Lexington, KY | Registered: October 15, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Go ahead punk, make my day
posted Hide Post
quote:
promag makes some cheap ones