SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Newbie with a "new to me" P365....
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Newbie with a "new to me" P365.... Login/Join 
posted
Hello all,

Newbie here. So, I am just reading and learning about my P365. This isn't my first SIG, I love my two SIG 1911's. I have had those for several years. I saw several other 365-related threads, but didn't want to appear to be hijacking someone else's posting.

I just received a "new to me" P365 in Mid October. I say "new to me" as that I won it in a raffle run by a web site here in WA state, raising funds to fight I-1639 (vote NO, vote early and vote often Razz ...). After doing a field strip and cleaning, I am of the impression that my pistol has yet to fire a round, likely only some dry-fires. I am assuming that the born date info is from the sticker on the pistol case with a bar code, a date (mine says 29 Mar 2018) and "Made in the United States." Anyway I really like the looks and feel of the P365. I haven't had a chance to take it to the range yet. What do I need to keep and eye out for? From what I have read, there are some fitment issues with the striker/springs on some early pistols. From my experience, issues with early/initial run pistols can be fairly common with new production models. I want to be happy with my P365. I have picked up a box of SIG 365 FMJ elite 115gr ammo for the maiden trip to the range. Any hints or tips would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Posts: 6 | Location: Seattle area | Registered: November 03, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Shoot your gun knowing if you ever have any problems Sig will promptly repair and return.

Posts: 210 | Registered: February 17, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 10-7 leo
posted Hide Post