Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

X Five 9mm Login/Join 
posted
Hey Guys,
I just bought a X Five in 9mm. Took it to the range today and unfortunately it was stove-piping rounds. Seems the casing would not eject. Anyone have any ideas to help me with this issue? I'm happy to report at 25yds, it is very accurate.

Posts: 151 | Location: Asheville,NC | Registered: April 02, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
Were you shooting 115s?

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4580 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of JBird679
posted Hide Post
Is it the new P320 X5? If so, reports are that they come from the factory VERY tight (intentionally) and require a ~500rd break in period to smooth things out. Some have had issues during the break in, some have not.

Posts: 987 | Location: Upstate, SC | Registered: March 19, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
Which X5? There are tons of different ones.
New? Used?
What ammo? Same brand? Or different brands?

Q

Posts: 26322 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Sigforum K9 handler
Picture of jljones
posted Hide Post
My guess is it is an older 226X5 with an internal extractor. They were notorious for extraction/ejection issues.

www.opspectraining.com

"It's a bold strategy, Cotton. Let's see if it works out for them"

Posts: 37117 | Location: Logical | Registered: September 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by jljones:
My guess is it is an older 226X5 with an internal extractor. They were notorious for extraction/ejection issues.