SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Pocket carry...........front or back?
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Pocket carry...........front or back? Login/Join 
Rule #1: Use enough gun
Picture of Bigboreshooter
posted
I've been carrying my LCP daily for nearly 10 years now. I still use the same wallet-style holster in my rear pocket every day. Recently I tried front pocket carrying, using the simple pocket holster Ruger includes with LCP's. I must say, I think FP seems more comfortable in most instances. I may be a convert.

If you pocket carry, what do you carry and in which pocket?

When a strong man, fully armed, guards his own house, his possessions are undisturbed. Luke 11:21

"Every nation in every region now has a decision to make.
Either you are with us, or you are with the terrorists." -- George W. Bush

Posts: 14826 | Location: Birmingham, Alabama | Registered: February 25, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Brass Pounder
Picture of roustabout
posted Hide Post
The only time I carry my LCP is when I’m wearing jeans. It goes holstered in the right front pocket. I tried carrying it in the right rear pocket, but never found that method particularly comfortable.

Foxtrot Juliet Bravo

Posts: 1017 | Registered: August 21, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of C-Dubs
posted Hide Post
Most often, around town I carry a DAO SP101 in a Desantis Nemesis, in my right rear pocket.

About half the grip is exposed, but I’m nearly always in a long sleeve shirt untucked, which conceals it.

The SP101 is too heavy and bulky, for me at least, to front pocket carry it.

“I won't be wronged. I won't be insulted. I won't be laid a-hand on. I don't do these things to other people, and I require the same from them.”

Posts: 2863 | Location: SE WI | Registered: October 07, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
His diet consists of black
coffee, and sarcasm.
Picture of egregore
posted Hide Post
quote: