SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    So I am a student of the Gun......
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

So I am a student of the Gun...... Login/Join 
E tan e epi tas
Picture of cslinger
posted
I pride myself on a couple things when it comes to firearms.

1st I am not, nor do I desire, nor have I any fantasies of being a Gun “fighter”. Although I practice and I am fairly capable in a modicum of ways I do not TRAIN!! I shoot for fun with training as a byproduct.

2nd I am fairly capable with everything from BB Guns, to high end air guns to .22s to bolt guns to belt feds to sub guns. I have shot damn near everything this side of 20mm and if it has a trigger and sends a projectile I enjoy it and probably have at least a passing familiarity with it.

With that being said I change up my routines from time to time to stay proficient.....well passable......well at least Safe. Razz. I go through mental/physical exercises. Can I do everything I need with revolvers? How about hammer fired DA/SA, how about all metal etc.

For the last several years I have embraced DA/SA again, my first shooting love. I am comfortable with it and fairly passable....errr not likely to shoot myself.....errr well I probably won’t hurt you.....but I digress. Smile. In that time I have realized my skills with a striker have wained.

So I had recently ordered another HK P30 but the order was cancelled so I took it as a sign and I picked up a shovel......errrr Glock instead. Smile.

I have decided to work on my striker skills for a while since I have met them atrophy a bit. So I took possession of a Gen 5 Glock 19 and I am going to go back to Strikers for a while.